

COMPAGNIE FINANCIERE TRADITION S.A.

LAUSANNE

Rue de Langallerie 11 - 1003 Lausanne Case postale 7559 CH - 1002 Lausanne Telephone 021 / 343 52 90

Fax 021 / 343 55 30 www.traditiongroup.com assemblee.generale@tradition.ch

Shareholders are invited to attend the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

to be held at the Hotel Beau-Rivage Palace, Lausanne, on Thursday, 6 May 2010, at 3.00 pm

Agenda and Resolutions to be Proposed by the Board of Directors

- 1. Presentation of the Annual Report, the Company financial statements and the Group financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2009;
 - presentation of the Auditors' Report.

Proposed resolution of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors proposes that the Annual Report, the Company financial statements and the Group financial statements be approved for the year ended 31 December 2009.

2. Proposed resolution on the appropriation of available earnings for 2009

	CHF 000
Retained earnings brought forward	7,516
Movements in the reserve for treasury shares	- 547
Net profit for the year	58,275
Available earnings	65,244
Proposed resolution on the appropriation of available earnings for 2009	
Dividend of CHF 8.00 per bearer share	
of CHF 2.50 nominal value	49,023
Retained earnings carried forward	16,221

If this resolution is adopted, an amount not exceeding CHF 8.00 gross, or CHF 5.20 net after deduction of withholding tax of 35%, will be payable on or after 14 May 2010 upon presentation of coupon No. 12 to the Bank Cantonale Vaudoise.

Ex date: 10 May 2010 (date on which Compagnie Financière Tradition S.A. shares go ex-dividend).

Record date: 12 May 2010 (date on which SIX SIS AG calculates positions).

3. Discharge for the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors proposes that discharge be granted to the Directors for the 2009 financial year.

4. Election of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors proposes the re-election of the current Board members for a further three-year term:

Patrick Combes, Chairman

Christian Baillet

Pierre-Yves Bournet

François Carrard

Hervé de Carmoy

Jean-Marie Descarpentries

Christian Goecking

Pierre Languetin

Robert Pennone

Urs Schneider

5. Appointment of the Independent Auditors

The term of office of the Independent Auditors (within the meaning of Section 727 of the Swiss Code of Obligations) having expired, the Board of Directors proposes that Ernst & Young S.A., Lausanne, be appointed to hold office for a term of one year, terminating at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in 2011 to approve the financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2010.

Documents

The Annual Report and the Auditors' Report for the 2009 financial year will be available for inspection by shareholders at the Company's general secretariat as of 16 April 2010. Printed copies may be ordered.

Attendance cards

Shareholders must obtain their attendance cards no later than 4 May 2010 from Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, Crédit Suisse, or UBS S.A. The cards will be issued upon deposit of the shares or upon presentation of an *avis de blocage* [retention notice] from a bank.

Appointment of a proxy

Shareholders who are unable to attend the General Meeting are entitled to appoint a proxy to represent them, notably Compagnie Financière Tradition or the independent representative (within the meaning of Section 689c CO), Mr. Martin Habs, notary (place Benjamin-Constant 2, Case postale 7140, CH-1002 Lausanne). Appointment of a proxy must be made in writing. In the event that Compagnie Financière Tradition S.A. is the appointed proxy, it will vote in favour of the proposed resolutions of the Board of Directors, unless expressly instructed otherwise.

Depositary representatives

Depositary representatives, within the meaning of Sec. 689d CO, are requested to inform the Company, as early as possible but no later than 5 May 2010, of the number of shares they represent. Depositary representatives are deemed to be entities subject to and governed by the Federal Bank Act, and professional asset managers.

Lausanne, 16 April 2010

Board of Directors